Meetings, Minutes, & Agendas

Village of Wauconda Meetings, Minutes, & Agendas

The Village Board and Committee of the Whole Agendas and related packet materials are current as of the date of posting on the Village website. In accordance with the Illinois Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), items may be added to the final version of the posted Agenda and the final information packet up to 48 hours in advance of the date and time of the Village Board or Committee of the Whole meetings. The posted Agenda is maintained at the Village Hall. Click here to visit the Village’s Freedom of Information Act website.

 

Upcoming Meeting Agendas:

 

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 – Fifth Tuesday of the Month, No Meeting Scheduled

 

The Village of Wauconda is currently in the process of evaluating out-sourcing as an option for E-911 Dispatch Services. Please click here to view the presentation from the February 25, 2014, Committee of the Whole Meeting. For any questions, contact Village Administrator Doug Maxeiner at 847-526-9603.

2014 Meeting Schedules

Regular Village Board Meetings – All Regular Board Meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Village Hall, 101. N. Main Street, Wauconda, Illinois.

Committee of the Whole Meetings - All Committee of the Whole Meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Village Hall, 101. N. Main Street, Wauconda, Illinois.

Plan Commission Meetings/Zoning Board of Appeals – All Regular Meetings of the Zoning Board of Appeals/Plan Commission are held on the first and third Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Village Hall, 101. N. Main Street, Wauconda, Illinois.

Communications Committee – Meets the second Tuesday of each month at the Wauconda Building, Zoning, & Planning Department, 109 W. Bangs Street, Wauconda, IL, 60084.

Police Pension Board – The Police Pension Board holds it quarterly meetings at 3:30 p.m. at the Wauconda Building, Zoning, & Planning Department, 109 W. Bangs Street, Wauconda, IL, 60084.

Bangs Lake Advisory Committee Meetings – All regular meetings of the Bangs Lake Advisory Committee are held once a quarter on the fourth Monday of the month in the Board Room of the Village Hall, 101. N. Main Street, Wauconda, Illinois.

Fire and Police Commission – The Fire and Police Commission meets the first Tuesday of every month at 5:15 p.m., Village Hall, 101. N. Main Street, Wauconda, Illinois.

To view specific 2014 meeting schedules click here.

Past Agendas

The Village of Wauconda has past agenda packets available for viewing at Village Hall. The following offers links to these items:

Monday, April 21, 2014 – Plan Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 – Economic Development Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 – Special Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – Immediately following 7:00 p.m. Special Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 – License & Administration Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, April 7, 2014 – Police Pension Review Board – 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014 – Combined Communications/Economic Development Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m., Building & Zoning

Tuesday, April 8, 2014 – Fire and Police Commissioners Meeting – 5:30 p.m., Village Hall

Tuesday, April 8, 2014 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 – Plan Commission Meetings/Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 – License & Administration Committee Meeting – 5:00 p.m. 

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 – Building, Planning, and Zoning Committee Meeting

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 – Plan Commission Meetings/Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, March 4, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 – Plan Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:15 p.m.

Monday, February 17, 2014 – Police Pension Board of Trustees (Special Meeting) – 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 – Building and Zoning Committee Meeting – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 – Plan Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 – Communications Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 – Joint Police/License & Administration Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 – Economic Development Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 – Communications Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.   CANCELLED

Monday, January 6, 2014 – Police Pension Board of Trustees

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 – Public Hearing Announcement

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting (Includes Public Hearing) – 7:00 p.m.

Friday, December 13, 2013 – Police Pension Board of Trustees

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 – Economic Development Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013 – Joint Police and License/Administration Committee Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Monday, December 2, 2013 – Police Pension Board of Trustees Meeting – 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday November 20, 2013 – Special Village Board Meeting (TIF District) – 7:00 p.m

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013 – Special Village Board Meeting – Immediately Following COW

Tuesday, October 1, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 – Special Village Board Meeting – Immediately Following COW

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 5, 2013 – Special Village Board Meeting – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 – Committee of the Whole Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 – Special Village Board Meeting – Immediately Following COW

Monday, August 5, 2013 – Regular Village Board Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

For electronic copies of older agendas, please e-mail Linda Krajniak at lkrajniak@wauconda-il.gov.

Joint Economic Development and Building/Zoning Committee Minutes

Environmental Quality Committee Meeting Minutes

Please click on one of the following links to view minutes:

Monday, July 25, 2011

Monday, September 12, 2011

Monday, December 12, 2011

Public Works Committee Minutes

Please click on one of the following links to view minutes:

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Click here to request archived minutes.